YSRCP Slaps Four MLAs With Suspension For Cross-Voting!

The recent MLA quota MLC elections in Andhra Pradesh caught everyone's attention. The opposition Telugu Desam Party won the seat. The grand old party has a strength of 23 MLAs and few of them are walking with the ruling YSRCP. No one would have predicted that TDP would win the seat.

But the opposition party achieved something unexpected and won the seats with 23 seats. Cross-voting by the rebel YSRCP helped the TDP win the seat. Many say that YSRCP's overconfidence also played a role in TDP's candidate Panchumarthi Anuradha (former Mayor of Vijayawada) emerging victorious.

The election result was a big shock for the ruling party which is aiming to win all 175 Assembly seats in the state. YSRCP is going forward with the Whynot 175 slogan. It even wants to win Kuppam, the Assembly seat of the TDP chief. However, the TDP won the seat.

The YSRCP swung into action and found teh four rebel leaders. The party suspended the four MLAs. With the doors for them closed for the party, they have only two options left. One is to join the Telugu Desam Party and the second one is to contest the polls as independent candidates.

The votes of four YCP MLAs made the difference. Two votes are of rebel leaders Nellore Rural MLA Kotamreddy Sridhar Reddy and Venkatagiri MLA Anam Ramanarayana Reddy. The two MLAs are Udayagiri MLA Mekapati Chandrasekhar Reddy and Tadikonda MLA Undavalli Sridevi they were now suspended.

Andhra Pradesh Government Advisor Sajjala Ramakrishna Reddy announced the development and said that the four MLAs were found in the internal investigation and decided to suspend them. Sajjala alleged that Chandrababu Naidu might have influenced them.
× RELATED Former Player Opinions Not Picking Rayudu For WC Was Disaster!