Kakinada MP Seat: Where are the candidates for 2024 elections?

The Kakinada Lok Sabha constituency in Andhra Pradesh is presenting a strange political picture. All the three major political parties are looking for new candidates and no one seems to be interested in contesting for the MP seat. This has led to a situation of political uncertainty in the constituency.

Sitting YSRCP MP Vanga Geetha has clearly expressed her disinclination to contest again. She has indicated that she would rather contest for the assembly and has also told the party leadership that she would like to contest from Pithapuram assembly constituency. This has necessitated a search for another suitable candidate.

It is reliably learnt that the YSRCP is planning to make former minister Kurasala Kannababu the MP candidate. However, Kannababu has not revealed his mind. Similarly, the TDP has two candidates -  Jyothula Venkateswara Rao and Sana Satish. The party has not yet decided on the candidate so far.

The Jana Sena has candidates for both Rajahmundry and Amalapuram, but has none for Kakinada. The party is currently looking for a suitable candidate to contest on the party symbol. It remains to be seen how the three main parties plan out their strategies for Kakinada Lok Sabha constituency.
× RELATED CCTV Footage Records Spine-chilling Suicide On Flyover!