Jagan Announced Vizag As Capital On Big Stage!

2024 will mark ten years of state bifurcation. Back in 2014, Telangana was divided from the combined Andhra Pradesh. There is no comparison between the two states in terms of development. Telangana is getting bigger and bigger by inviting big companies to make investments in the state.

Talking about Andhra Pradesh, the development is not that great. Forget about development, the state has no constant capital city. In the previous government, Amaravatai was fixed as the capital. But the change in the government changed the status quo and the current YSRCP proposed the idea to have three capitals for the state so that the development will be decentralised.

The farmers in the Amaravati region opposed the idea to have three capitals and started a massive yatra. The issue is pending with the court now. While the Andhra Pradesh High Court said that the Amaravati region should be developed as the capital and farmers who gave the land would be handed over the developed flats.

Amid this, Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy made some key comments on the shore city Vizag as the capital city of Andhra Pradesh. Saying that Vizag will be the capital of the state in the coming days, Jagan said that he is inviting business tycoons and entrepreneurs to Vizag.

Adding further, Jagan Mohan Reddy said that Andhra Pradesh is number one in the Ease of doing business, and the companies coming to the state will be given all the approvals in three weeks. Listing the specialties of the state, the Chief Minister said that Andhra Pradesh has a vast coastline and six airports.

"I invite you to our beautiful state for the Andhra Pradesh Global Investors Summit to be held on the 3rd & 4th of March in Visakhapatnam. Experience the ease of doing business in our state and partake in our vibrant culture. Welcome!," Jagan said at the meeting in Delhi.

It appears that the Andhra Pradesh government is very adamant about having three capitals in the state and the ruling party is still focused on developing three capitals- Executive Capital(Visakhapatnam), Judicial Capital(Kurnool), and Legislative Capital(Amaravati).
× RELATED US Ambassador Says Indians Got Highest Student Visas!