AP Deputy Speaker Says Announcement Would Be Made On Formation Of New Districts On Jan 26, 2020

The Andhra Pradesh government led by Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy has decided to increase the districts in the state for overall development. A panel has been set up which is busy studying various aspects of increasing the district count.

Amid this, Andhra Pradesh Legislative Assembly Deputy Speaker Kona Raghupathi who addressed the media at the Roads and Buildings Department guest house in Guntur today spoke about the formation of new districts.

Addressing the media, the Deputy Speaker said on the 26 of January 2020, there would be an announcement over the formation of new districts. 26 districts would be formed, media reports claimed.

Earlier, the state government decided to increase the district count to 25 from 13, one district per Lok Sabha constituency. However, there is a lot of complexity around the Araku constituency.

Deputy Speaker announcing 26 districts to be formed gained a lot of significance amid speculations and reports over the Araku constituency.
× RELATED Like Indian Fans, The Ace Player Missed Dhoni In ODI With Australia