AP Setups New Committee For Restructuring of Districts

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister YS Jagan Mohan Reddy who recently chaired a cabinet meeting took a call on increasing the count of districts in the state to 25 from the existing 13 districts.

Following this, Andhra Pradesh Chief Secretary issued orders to constitute a committee to study several aspects of selecting the new districts in Andhra Pradesh

The committee that comprises of six high-level officials will be headed by state Chief Secretary Nilam Sawhney. The committee has to submit a detailed report on restructuring of the districts.

Chief Commissioner of Land Administration, General Administration Secretary (Services), Planning Secretary, a representative from the Chief Ministers Office will be members of the Committee.

CM Jagan earlier said that every Parliament constituency will be made into a new district so that the development will reach the very corner of the state.
× RELATED Major Twist In Kangana's Office Demolition Row