Telangana: 443 Candidates For 17 LS Seats!

As many as 443 Candidates have been contesting in the upcoming Lok Sabha Elections in Telangana. While 503 Candidates filed their nominations, 60 out of them had withdrawn from race.

In Nizamabad Lok Sabha segment alone, About 189 People filed their nominations but four of them withdrawn later. This is an embarrassing situation for Sitting MP K Kavitha as Farmers of the constituency decided to teach a lesson to the TRS Government in this manner. Election Commission will use ballot papers instead of EVMs for the election in this parliament segment.

Count Of Candidates in race for Lok Sabha Seats in Telangana:

Medak: 10

Adilabad (SC): 11

Nagar Kurnool (SC): 11

Zaheerabad: 12

Malkajgiri: 12

Mahbubnagar: 12

Bhuvanagiri: 13

Mahabubabad: 14

Warangal (SC): 15

Karimnagar: 15

Hyderabad: 15

Peddapalli (SC): 17

Khammam: 23

Chevella: 23

Nalgonda: 27

Secunderabad: 28

Nizamabad: 185