YCP's Legal Route On TDP's MP Seats

Tap to expand
YSR Congress won 151 out of 175 MLA Seats and 22 out of 25 MP Seats in Andhra Pradesh Elections 2019. TDP hasn't even won a single seat in 3 out of 13 districts, 4 seats each in 3 districts (East, Visakha, Prakasam) and not more than 2 seats in remaining districts. TDP failed to win even a single MP Seat in the districts where it won 4 MLA Seats. Surprisingly, It managed to win MP Seat in Guntur, Krishna and Srikakulam Districts where not more 2 MLAs were won by it.

TDP bagged Vijayawada (Kesineni Nani), Guntur (Galla Jaydev) and Srikakulam (Rammohan Naidu) MP Seats. YCP MP Candidate in Guntur (Modugula Venugopal Reddy) and Srikakulam (Duvvada Srinivas) complain about the irregularities in the counting process. They alleged Returning Officers in these two Parliament Segments favoured TDP when it comes to counting of Postal Ballot and Service Votes.

YCP MP Candidates are now contemplating to move the High Court against the election result. Even Jagan responded positively to the proposal of Party Leaders to fight legally. This move would certainly worry Galla Jaydev and Rammohan Naidu who won with a slight majority.
Show comments