Will YCP Sweep Rayalaseema Districts?

Tap to expand
In 2014 Elections, YSR Congress Party won majority of the seats in Rayalaseema. TDP managed to have an upper hand only in Anantapur District. Chandrababu Naidu was determined to strengthen TDP in Rayalaseema by 2019. He took measures such as luring many YCP MLAs and MPs from these four districts. Naidu feels Pattiseema and Welfare Schemes might change the fortunes for Telugu Desam this time. However, YCP looked extremely confident of clean sweep in Rayalaseema.

Chittoor: 8 for YCP & 6 for TDP in 2014. Tough fight between TDP and YCP in Nagari, Pileru, Punganuru and Chittoor. YCP might win more than 10 seats in 2019.

Kurnool: YCP won majority of the seats in 2014 Polls. Chandrababu Naidu fielded Kotla Suryaprakash Reddy in Kurnool MP Segment. Even his wife was offered an MLA Ticket by TDP but there isn't much improvement in the poll prospects of the ruling party. YCP could repeat the same results in 2019.

Kadapa: TDP managed to win only 1 out 10 MLA Seats in 2014. This time, YCP could be winning all the 10 seats if TDP loses Jammalamadugu as well.

Anantapur: This district is known to be the bastion of TDP. Good number of seats were bagged by Telugu Desam in 2014. YCP, however, emerged as a strong force here in the past one year to win big. Even Paritala and JC Families are facing the ire of people.

As per the Mood of the People, YCP will be winning much more number of seats in Rayalaseema Districts in 2019. Victory is going to be certain if there is a similar wave in Costal Andhra as well.

Show comments