YCP Sweeps Seema, Spares Babu & Balayya!

Tap to expand
As many as 52 Assembly Constituencies are in the four Districts (Anantapur, Kurnool, Chittoor, Kadapa) of Rayalaseema. Except Kuppam in Chittoor District and Hindupur in Anantapur District, All the remaining seats have been won by YCP in 2019 Elections. These Two Segments are the Sitting Constituencies of Chandrababu Naidu and Nandamuri Balakrishna.

In Kurnool (14) and Kadapa (10) Districts, YSR Congress Party won all the Assembly Segments. This sort of result is beyond anyone's imagination.

In 2014 Elections, YSR Congress won majority of the seats in Rayalaseema. TDP managed to dominate only in Anantapur District. In 2019, Ruling Party ended up losing strong hold on Anantapur. Seats tally of TDP plunged to an all-time low in the remaining three districts as well.

All the attempts made by TDP Leadership to strengthen the party in Kadapa and Kurnool Districts hasn't yielded results. Even the defections of MLAs from YCP hasn't improved the poll prospects.

Show comments