Time Fixed For Jagan's Election On Saturday

Tap to expand
All the newly-elected MLAs of YSR Congress Party will assembly at 11 am on Saturday to elect YS Jaganmohan Reddy as the Legislature Party Leader unanimously. Thereafter, YCP will submit a resolution to Governor ESL Narasimhan to stake claim to form the government in AP. Following which, Governor will invite YS Jagan for the swearing-in ceremony.

YCP Leadership has already indicated that Swearing-In Ceremony would happen on May 30th at the Indira Gandhi Municipal Stadium in Vijayawada. Telangana CM K Chandrasekhar Rao and few other prominent leaders in the country will be attending the ceremony.

Swearing-In Ceremony could happen on May 30th from 11.40 am to 12 noon. If Jagan finalises the Council Of Ministers by then, Even they will be taking oath on the same day. Any such development leads to the extension of the Swearing-In Ceremony duration.

Cabinet Berth Aspirants met YS Jagan at his Office-cum-Residence in Tadepalli on Friday. Some of the Top Bureaucrats & IPS Officers congratulated YCP Chief personally Today.
Show comments