Who Will Replace Shiva Prasad Duo's Place in TDP?

Tap to expand
The TDP party which lost the general elections cheaply by merely winning just 23 seats is constantly hitting the headlines with the party leaders leaving the party one by one.

While some leaders joined the YCP party, two leaders Kodela shiva Prasad, ex-Speaker of AP and N. Shiva Prasad, who raised his voice against the BJP party for not granting the Special Status to AP by trying various getups are no more.

Both Shiva Prasads were with the TDP party from the time the party was established by former CM, Yesteryear Superstar Late NT Rama Rao in 1983. The Party is still searching for candidates who can replace the leaders.

Kodela has won 5 times as MLA from Narasaraopet Constituency from 1983 to 1999. After the state got divided, he won from Sattenapalli in 2014 and became the Assembly Speaker and in 2019 he committed suicide with pressure building on him for the cases filed on him.

Coming to N. Shiva Prasad, he won the MLA elections from Satyavedu in 1999 and won the MP elections two consecutive times in 2009 and 2014. He lost his life due to ill health.

With his death, no other leader has taken up the position to lead the party. On one side, the party is in havoc as leaders are leaving the party one by one and on the other hand, there are no leaders to replace both the leaders who stood with the party in happy and bad times.

To know how Naidu comes out of this political crisis in his party, we may have to wait a few more days till he appoints new leaders.
Show comments