Uddhav Thackeray to take oath as Maharashtra CM tomorrow

Tap to expand
Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray will take oath as the chief minister of Maharashtra, while NCP leader Jayant Patil and Congress MLA Balasaheb Thorat are likely to sworn-in as deputy chief ministers on Wednesday.

The development comes soon after the Maharashtra CM  Devendra Fadnavis resigned from CM post and NCP's Ajit Pawar has resigned as the deputy chief minister of Maharashtra, hours after the Supreme Court of India ordered CM Devendra Fadnavis to face a floor test in the Maharashtra assembly by 5 pm Wednesday.

The BJP won 105 seats in the 288-member assembly followed by Shiv Sena 56, NCP 54 and Congress 44.
Show comments