Three TDP MLAs Suspended From AP Assembly

Tap to expand
AP Speaker Tammineni Sitaram suspended Three MLAs of the Main Opposition for disrupting the proceedings of the House. Senior Leader Buchaiah Chowdary, Atchannaidu and Nimmala Ramanaidu were suspended for the entire session on Tuesday.

Ever since the proceedings began Today, TDP Members kept wasting the valuable time ignoring the cautions from Speaker. At one stage, They rushed to the podium and tried to get hold of Speaker's mike. Following which, A decision was taken to suspend three Legislators of the Main Opposition.

During the Question Hour, TDP MLA Nimmala Ramanaidu sought clarity on YCP's Election Promise. Then, Panchayat Raj Minister Peddireddy Ramachandra Reddy clarified YCP hasn't issued any such promise. When the election campaign video of Jagan was played in the House, TDP Members raised slogans and surrounded the podium to disrupt the proceedings. Assembly Affairs Minister Buggana proposed the suspension of three TDP MLAs and Speaker approved it immediately. Marshals had intervened as the suspended Members refused to leave the House.
Show comments