This MP Crired In Rajya Sabha Remembering 'Amma'

Tap to expand
Farewell time is a very emotional time. AIADMK Rajya Sabha MP V Maitreyan too became very emotional while leaving the Rajya Sabha. Maitreyan, who is a three-time MP, has given his farewell speech on Wednesday. He thanked AIADMK leader Jayalalithaa for giving him an opportunity to serve the people as a Rajya Sabha MP for three terms. He said he was thankful to Purutchi Thalaivi, Amma Jayalalithaa for having Immense faith in him. As he was saying this, tears welled up his eyes and he wiped tears several times. He was overcome with emotion and began crying while making  speech. He also thanked Prime Minister Narendra Modi, former Finance Minister and Rajya Sabha MP Arun Jaitley.

Mytreyan was picked up by Jayalalithaa herself. She has promoted him in the party hierarchy and made him a Rajya Sabha MP. He was an MP for three consecuritve terms.

On Wednesday, the Rajya Sabha bid farewell to five of its MPs, who have completed their terms. Four of them - Maitreyan, K.R. Arjunan, R. Lakshmanan and T. Rathinavel - are from the AIADMK. The fifth MP is D Raja, who  is from the CPI, all othern s are from AIADMK.


Show comments