TRS MLAs Now Hanker For Nominated Posts

Tap to expand
With the Municipal elections overĀ  in Telangana, there is hard bargaining within the TRS over the nomination posts. In fact, KCR had promised to give cabinet-rank corporation chairpersons' posts to the MLAs who could not be accommodated in the Cabinet. For this, KCR has already brought out the TS Payent of Salaries and Pension and Reoval of Disqualifications (amendment) Ordinanc 2019 to exempt these posts from the office of profit rules.

There are several aspirants for these posts. They include TRS MLAs Bajireddy Govardhan, Padma Devender Reddy, A Ramesh, KP Vivekanand Goud, Bigala Ganesh Gupta and Rekha Nayak, Congress defector like Gandra Venkata Ramana Reddy, Sudhir Reddy, Chirumarthi Lingaiah, Haripriya Nayak, V Venkateswara Rao, Athram Sakku and Rohit Reddy. These MLAs are already lobbying with both KCR and KTR for the posts. Already Palla Rajeshwara Reddy has been made the chairman of the Rythu Samanvaya Samithi. All these had worked hard for the party's victory in the recent municipal elections and feel that they richly deserve the reward.

If all goes well, these MLAs would be made chairpersons of the Government-owned corporations. There are as many as 28 such corporations, whose chairpersons have the cabinet rank.
Show comments