TRS Clean Sweep In MLC Elections

Tap to expand
TRS might have received a huge shock with the results of 2019 Lok Sabha Polls but it continues to dominate in the MLC Elections. The Ruling Party achieved victory in all the three MLC Seats (Nalgonda, Ranga Reddy, Warangal) in the Local Body quota.

Congress believed it could win Nalgonda and Ranga Reddy MLC Seats after bagging Nalgonda and Malkajgiri MP Seats. However, TRS showed it is still a dominant force in Telangana with a clean sweep.

Komatireddy Rajagopal Reddy resigned to Nalgonda MLC Seat for contesting in 2018 Assembly Polls. In the by-election, Komatireddy Family Member Lakshmi (391 votes) has unsuccessfully contested against TRS Candidates Chinnapa Reddy (600 votes). Minister Jagadeesh Reddy played a key role in TRS Victory.

In Ranga Reddy, Former Minister Mahendar Reddy won against Congress Candidate Kommuri Prathap Reddy. All the plans made by Ex-MP Konda Visweswar Reddy to defeat TRS hasn't yielded results.

In Warangal, TRS candidate Pochampally Srinivas Reddy won with an unbelievable majority. While Pochampally received 850 votes, Congress candidate received only 23 votes.

Show comments