Six MLCs Skip TDLP Meeting Chiared By CBN

Tap to expand
Chandrababu Naidu kept receiving shocks from his own party MLCs ever since the decentralization of AP Capital Bill was tabled in the Assembly. TDP Leadership has no clue whatsoever about its actual strength in the Legislative Council as few MLCs continued to behave suspiciously.

On Sunday, As many as Six MLCs had given a miss to the Legislative Party Meeting chaired by Chandrababu Naidu in Amaravati. KE Krishnamurthy, Thippeswamy, Sathrucherla Vijaya Rama Rao, AS Ramakrishna, Samanthakamani and Gali Saraswathi skipped the TDLP Meeting.

TDP MLAs and MLCs in Uttar Andhra and Rayalaseema have been firmly against the stand taken by Chandrababu Naidu on the '3 Capitals' proposal. Although they aren't criticizing the party leadership openly, Their dissatisfaction has been expressed in the form of giving a miss to the crucial meeting chaired by the Party Supremo.

Already, MLC Dokka Manikya Varaprasad tendered his resignation. On the other hand, Pothula Suresh and Sivanath Reddy have been criticizing the party over its stand on decentralization of power.

TDP MLCs began blaming their party leadership after AP CM YS Jaganmohan Reddy decided to work towards abolition of the Legislative Council. So, TDP Chief has been desperately trying to pacify the MLCs who are worried about their future since couple of days. Still, Several MLCs had given a miss to TDLP Meeting.

Show comments