Leaked List: Ponnala & Komatireddy's Revolt!

Tap to expand
As per the leaked list of MLA Candidates, Congress Party allotted Jangaon Assembly Seat for Telangana Jana Samithi. Prof.Kodandaram is likely to contest from this constituency as Mahakutami Candidate.

Former Minister Ponnala Lakshmaiah reacted strongly over the reports in circulation. Showing his reluctance to contest from Warangal (West), He told it's unfair to deny Jangaon Seat for a BC Leader like him. The Senior Leader reminded High Command about the high number of BC Voters in Jangaon while opposing ticket for a leader from Reddy Community. He warned that BCs in Telangana won't tolerate injustice to someone like him.

If the media reports are true, TRS Leadership offered Jangaon MLA Seat to Ponnala with an assurance of Ministry if he emerges victorious. None other than KCR had spoke to Ponnala to extend the invite.

On the other hand, Komatireddy Rajagopal Reddy and Chirumarthi Lingaiah were denied tickets from Munugode and Nakrekal Constituencies. Komatireddy Venkat Reddy told he won't contest from Nalgonda if Lingaiah was denied ticket.

Protests have been staged in front of Gandhi Bhavan by the followers of aspirants on Friday. The situation will be even worse if the official list is released.
Show comments