No Ticket For Jawahar, Anitha Moved To Kovvur!

Tap to expand
Excise Minister KS Jawahar has been facing severe opposition from his own partymen in Kovvur Constituency. In this segment, 3-4 Groups has been lobbying for MLA Ticket. Guess, What did TDP Leadership do now?

Sitting MLA Vangalapudi Anitha was denied Payakaraopeta Ticket due to the opposition from the Opposite Camp. Bangarayya was preferred as candidate for Payakaraopeta Constituency. Instead of her own constituency, Anitha was asked to contest from Kovvur Segment. In that way, All the local leaders who aspired for Kovvur MLA Ticket has been rejected.

Many TDP Candidates have been forced to contest from constituencies where they don't have strong followers base. They fear non-local factor might work against them in the upcoming elections.

Strategy of TDP Leadership seems to be overcoming the anti-establishment vote by denying tickets for at least 30 Sitting MLAs and changing the constituencies of several other Sitting MLAs. Will this game plan work for the Ruling Party?