Are These New Districts Of AP?

Tap to expand
By January 26th next year, YCP Government is going to increase the count of Districts with the delimitation of existing ones. CM Jaganmohan Reddy has already brought this proposal to the notice of new Governor.

Already, The exercise needed for carving out new Districts has been completed and a detailed reports was submitted to the Chief Minister. Population, Boundaries and Reservations were taken into consideration for creating new Districts. The count of Districts will go up to 25 with the creation of 12 New Districts.

Officials have been marking the boundaries of Villages, Mandals and Divisions for the creation of new districts. Thereafter, Creation of new districts is being done based on Parliament Segments.

Here is the list of New Districts as per preliminary information from Government Sources...

1) Tirupati
2) Hindupuram
3) Rajampeta
4) Nandyala
5) Bapatla
6) Narasaraopeta
7) Vijayawada
8) Narasapuram
9) Rajahmundry
10) Amalapuram
11) Araku
12) Anakapalle
Show comments