Modi Hawa Led To Defeat Of 12 Former CMs

2019 Modi Wave is much more stronger than that of 2014. Defeat of 12 Former Chief Ministers in the recent Lok Sabha Elections itself is a proof of its magnitude.

Opposition Leaders who had created an impact in the National Politics faced defeat in 2019 Lok Sabha Elections. This election will be remembered as the one in which highest number of Ex-CMs stood on the losing side. This include Former PM Deva Gowda, Three-Time Delhi CM Sheila Dikshit, Ex-Chief Ministers Digvijay Singh, Ashok Chavan, Sushil Kumar Shinde, Harith Ravath, Mukul Sangma, Veerappa Moily, Bhupender Hooda, Mehbooba Mufti, Babulal Marandi and Shibu Soren.

Could you believe that Sheila Dikshit faced defeat by a margin of 3.16 lakh votes in East Delhi Constituency. Here, Delhi BJP Chief Manoj Tiwari emerged victorious.

Deva Gowda faced defeat in Lok Sabha Polls when his Son Kumaraswamy was serving as the Chief Minister of the Karnataka. BJP Candidate won by a margin of 13,000 votes in Tumukuru. JD (S) maintains a stronghold in Mandya and Haasan Constituencies. For the sake of political successors, Deva Gowda contested from Tumukuru in this election. Except in Haasan, Deva Gowda Family faced defeat in other two constituencies.