Modi Drops 7 Ministers Including Sushma

Sushma Swaraj who served as the External Affairs Minister during NDA-1 was considered one of the best performers in the Council Of Ministers. PM Narendra Modi, however, preferred not to induct the Senior BJP Leader in his cabinet during the second term.

In 2019 Elections, Sushma Swaraj refrained from contesting due to health issues. All those who admire Sushma expected her to be in the cabinet at least by becoming a Rajya Sabha Member. She, however, left everyone stunned by watching the oath-taking ceremony from the gallery.

Suresh Prabhu (Commerce & Industry, Civil Aviation Minister), JP Nadda (Health Minister), Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore (I&B and Sports Minister), Mahesh Sharma (Tourism Minister), Gen (retd) VK Singh (MoS External Affairs) and Jayant Sinha (MoS For Finance) are the other leaders who were left out. Does Modi have any other plans for these Ex-Ministers?

Several First-Timers have been inducted into the cabinet by Narendra Modi. From Telangana, Kishan Reddy was given the opportunity to serve as a Union Minister.