CLP Merger: Hunger Strike At Indira Park!

Tap to expand
Congress Legislative Party leader Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka launched hunger strike at the Indira Park in Hyderabad against the merger of CLP with Ruling TRS. He will be sitting on fast for a period of 36 hours. While AICC In-charge Khuntiya launched the Hunger Strike, PCC Chief Uttam Kumar Reddy, Jana Reddy, V Hanumanta Rao, Jeevan Reddy, Sridhar Babu and Seethakka took past in the protest.

Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka: 'As per the Constitution, An MLA can join another party only after tendering his/her resignation. Pro-TRS Media has been campaigning that defection of MLAs weakened Congress. That's not true! KCR is of the feeling that he could lure the Opposition MLAs with horse-trading against the people's mandate. Such way of functioning isn't good for democracy. People of Telangana won't appreciate these wrong practices'.

Few Telangana TDP Leaders extended solidarity to the Congress Leaders who protested the undemocratic move by the Ruling Party. Even Telangana JAC Convenor Prof Kodandarami came in support of the Hunger Strike against CLP Merger.