Live Updates on Jharkhand Assembly Early Trends

Tap to expand
The final round of counting for the Jharkhand Assembly elections 2018 has begun at 8 am today. Hemant Soren, who is the chief ministerial candidate of the Congress-JMM has got a good lead from the Dumka constituency but he is lagging from the Barhet Assembly constituency.

Raghubar Das, Jharkhand CM and candidate of BJP from Jamshedpur (East) is leading with 342 votes in the constituency, while the independent candidate Saryu Rai is trailing. According to the exit polls, the Congress-JMM alliance is expected to form the government in the state.

The new integrated ICT counting application which was developed by the Election Commission of India to count the votes will display the results on the website and voter helpline mobile app.

According to the new trends, the BJP is leading in 27 seats and JMM and Congress is leading in 25 and 13 seats respectively. RJD is leading in 5, JVM(P) on 4, AJSU 3, BSP 2 and CPI(ML) on 1 seat.

"The results are not as per our expectation. We will have to accept people's mandate. We will play the role which people's mandate has given us. Let the results come, then we will sit and discuss what to do," JVM(P) Dhanwar's candidate Babulal Marandi said.
Show comments