Leaders Who Will Be Part Of Modi Cabinet Again

During the 5-hours long meeting, Prime Minister Narendra Modi and BJP Chief Amit Shah finalised the Council of Ministers for NDA-2. Some of the Leaders who served as Union Ministers during NDA-1 will be joining Modi Cabinet in the second term as well.

BJP Leaders Nitin Gadkari, Giriraj Singh, Babul Supriyo, Harsimrat Kaur Badal, DV Sadananda Gowda, Dharmendra Pradhan and Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi will be taking oath as Minister in the second term as well.

Nitin Gadkari was the Minister of Road Transport and Highways in the first term. This Nagpur MP will be serving in a crucial position even in NDA-2.

Dharmendra Pradhan was Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas. DV Sadananda Gowda was Minister of Statistics and Programme Implementation. Giriraj Singh was Minister of State for Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises. Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi was Minister of Minority Affairs.

Ahead of Today's swearing-in ceremony, Leaders who will be part of PM Narendra Modi's cabinet would meet PM Modi at 7, Lok Kalyan Marg over tea at 4.30 PM.