Jagan Replaces Thakur With Sawang As AP DGP

YS Jaganmohan Reddy has been very particular about whom he wishes to continue in the key posts and whom he should be transferring or appointing right from the day 2019 election results were announced.

Soon after his swearing-in ceremony, YS Jagan transferred four IAS Officers working in the CMO. And now, He replaced RP Thakur with Damodar Goutam Swang, who is a 1986 bath IPS Officer, as the DGP of AP.

RP Thakur was offered the post of Commissioner of Printing and Stationery Department by the YCP Government. The former DGP went on a leave due to the disappointment over the allotment of insignificant post.

RP Thakur reached a conclusion that the person (J Srinivasa Rao) who attacked YS Jagamohan Reddy at Visakha Airport was a YCP Loyalist even before the investigation begun and he also termed it as a minor incident. That move proved costly for the Senior IPS Officer after the defeat of TDP in the recent elections.