ICC World Test Championship: Schedule & Rules!

Tap to expand
The inaugural ICC World Test Championship will be played from August 1st, 2019 to April 30th, 2021. First Ashes Test in England's Birmingham on August 1st will mark it's beginning. All the top 9 ranked teams in the World will be competing for the title. Each Team will have to play six series (both home and away) in this two year period.

Each Series will be worth 120 Points irrespective of number of Test Matches played. Which means, A Team can score a maximum of 720 points by the end of the 2-years cycle if it performs exceptionally in all the since series.

Winner of ICC World Test Championship: Top Two Teams will play the final in England in June 2021. Winner of this Test Match is going to be declared as champion.

Team India Schedule for ICC World Test Championship:

August 2019: West Indies Tour (2 Tests)

October 2019: India Tour of South Africa (3 Tests)

November 2019: India Tour of Bangladesh (2 Tests)

February 2019: New Zealand Tour (2 Tests)

November 2020-January 2021: Australia Tour (4 Tests)

January-March 2021: India Tour of England (5 Tests)
Show comments