5 More MLAs To Leave Congress!!!

Even as the Congress and the Janata Dal (Secular) are struggling to arrive at an understanding over seat-sharing, they have another crisis lurking round the corner. At least five Congress MLAs are said to be planning to join the BJP. If this happens, the HD Kumaraswamy government will have tough time on hand.

Already Congress MLA Dr Umesh Jadhav has sent his resignation on Monday. He met the speaker and submitted his resignation. Meanwhile, there are reports that Congress MLA from Gokak Ramesh Jarkhiholi, B Nagendra of Bellari rural, Mahesh Kumatalli of Athani, GN Ganesh of Kampili and Pratap Gowda Patil of Maski are also planning to resign from the Congress. They are planning to send resignations from both the party and the Karnataka Assembly.

The Congress might not accept their resignations from the Assembly to prevent them from joining the BJP. But, these MLAs are thinking of joining the BJP regardless of their position in the assembly. The internal dissensions in the Congress could be the trigger for these MLAs to resign from the party. Sources say these MLAs are unhappy with former CM Siddaramaiah's leadership.