Does MS Dhoni Enter Politics?

Tap to expand
The Election Commission of India has announced the election sates for Jharkhand state. Central Election Commission chief Sunil Arora has announced the dates for the assembly elections in Jharkhand.

Jharkhand will vote in five phases, the first phase of polling will take place on the 30th of this month. Second, Third, Fourth and Final Face polling will be held on December 7, 12, 16 and 20 respectively. The election results will be declared on December 23. The current assembly expires on January 5th.

The BJP has won 37 seats in the 2014 Assembly elections. With the support of All Jharkhand Students Union, who won 5 seats, BJP formed the government with the majority of 41 seats. Subsequently, the 5 MLAs of Jharkhand Vikas Morcha-Prajatantrik also joined the BJP. The new rumors spread that Cricketer MS Dhoni to enter politics and to contest in elections.

Show comments