Districts In AP Will Be Increased To 25: Vijayasai Reddy

Tap to expand
While the state is witnessing protests and unrest with shifting the capital city from Amaravati as CM Jagan has announced in Assembly that the state will have three capitals for the decentralization of power and development.

YSRCP Rajya Sabha member Viajayasai Reddy said that CM Jagan is gearing up to establish 25 districts in the state.

Talking about the idea to have three capitals, Mr. Reddy said the government wants to develop all the regions of the state equally and that's why they have opted to have three capitals.

He described the idea to declare Vizag the 'Administrative capital' as historical. "YSRCP government will take landmark decisions in few more but the only aim is all-round development of the state," he said.

His statements came in the wake of the experts committee report headed by retired IAS G.N. Rao which proposes to divide AP into four regions.

In its report, the committee said there are indifferences across the regions in the state and the regional classification is the need of the hour for the constructive development of the state.

Show comments