BCG Report On AP's 3 Capitals Proposal

Tap to expand
Boston Consultancies Group (BCG) submitted its reports on AP Capital to Chief Minister YS Jaganmohan Reddy. This report was prepared upon collecting the feedback from the people of all the regions in the state. BCG made recommendations by dividing the 13 districts in Andhra Pradesh into 6 regions.

 1. Uttar Andhra Region (Visakha, Vizianagaram, Srikakulam): Analytics & Data Hub, Medical Services, Toys Industries, Coffee, Cashew, Health, Tourism, Eco Tourism, Adventure Tourism, Wedding, Water Grid, Road Grid and Bhogapuram Airport.

2. Godavari Delta (East Godavari, West Godavari): Petro Chemicals, Plastics, Solar Energy, Food Processing, Horticulture, Cross Crops, Backward Tourism, Development of Konaseema & Hope Island, Polavaram, Water Grid and Road Grid.

3. Krishna Delta (Krishna, Guntur): Food & Fisheries Processing, Ceramics, Multi-Model Logistics Hub, Hi-Tech Organic Processing, Education Hub and Full-fledged Port in Machilipatnam.

4. Southern  Andhra (Nellore, Prakasam): Automotive Industries, Auto Parts, Telecom Equipment, Leather, Paper, Furniture, Fisheries, Diversification and Development of Mypadu Beach.

5. East Rayalaseema (Kadapa, Chittoor): Steel Industries, Electronic Industries, Hi-Tech Horticulture, Cold Storages, Eco Tourism, Balloon Cave and Development of Gandikota.

6. West Rayalaseema (Anantapur, Kurnool): Automotive, Auto Parts, Circuit Tourism, Multi Model Logistics Hub (Kurnool), Developing Anantapur as an alternative for Bengaluru and Developing Kurnool as an alternative for Hyderabad.

Option 1:

Visakhapatnam: Governor & CM Establishments, Secretariat, Government Offices, Industry-Infrastructure Departments, Tourism Department, Assembly & High Court Bench for emergency meetings.

Amaravati: 3 HoD Offices related to Assembly & Education, 4 HoD Offices related to Agriculture, 8 HoD Offices related to Welfare-Local Bodies and High Court Bench.

Kurnool: High Court, State Commissions and Appellate Institutions.

Option 2:

Visakha: Secretariat, Governor-CM Establishments, HoD Offices of all Government Departments, Assembly & High Court Bench for emergency meetings.

Amaravati: Assembly & High Court Bench

Kurnool: High Court, State Commissions, Appellate Institutions.
Show comments