New In-charge Ministers in AP

Tap to expand
AP CM Jagan Mohan Reddy has opted to change the In-charge ministers in the state. It has been reported that the Ministers were changed took place after considering their performance. Jagan has removed the Ministers who failed to coordinate with the party workers.

Interestingly many of the current In-charge Ministers were not given any posts. Mekathoti Sucharita ( Home Minister), Pamula Pushpa Srivani (Deputy Chief Minister), Taneti Vanita (Women and Child Welfare) were not given chance as In-charge Ministers. Though the ministers are more in number than the districts, the political circles are saying that the ministers are not given posts as they have failed to prove themselves.

Home Minister Mekathoti Sucharitha has earlier worked as Nellore Incharge. Many leaders in the district had fights with each other, mainly the senior leaders. Even an MLA was arrested in the issue. The YSR Congress is not happy with her work as she has failed to coordinate the leaders in the district.

Keeping her work in mind the Nellore Incharge post was given to Senior Leader Balineni Srinivas Reddy. The fact that as a senior leader Balineni can solve the problems within the leaders is taken into consideration by the ruling government.

With his decision, Jagan has sent an important message to the Ministers that he will not hesitate to take action if the Ministers didn't work as per the expectations.

Show comments