4 TDP MPs, 16 MLAs Refuse To Answer Chandrababu's Calls

Chandrababu's biggest worry today is the internal rebellion brewing in the party. Already two MPs - P Ravindra Babu and Avanthi Srinivas - and three MLAs have resigned from the TDP. They have also resigned from the TDP before joining the YSRCP.  Interestingly, they have said that this is only a beginning and that many more would join the YSRCP. Some MPs are not in touch with the TDP boss. They are also not responding to Chandrababu's phone calls.

The sulking MPs are Nimmala Kishtappa, Butta Renuka, Thota Narasimham and of course Ashok Gajapathi Raju. They are said to be deeply unhappy with the TDP honcho's ways. It is also likely that three of them, save Ashok Gajapathi Raju, are even contemplating to resign from the party. It is also being rumoured that even Ashok Gajapathi Raju is disinclined to contest the elections this time. He wants to fight the MLA elections and if his request is not considered, he wants his daughter to be given the party ticket.

Of the three MLAs who resigned, two have joined the YSRCP, while on joined Jana Sena. Several more MLAs from the TDP are said to be in touch with YSRCP leaders and are not answering Chandrababu's repeated phone calls. The number of those who are not keeping in touch with Chandrababu is around 16. The names of Gollapalli Surya Rao, Palavarthi Narayana Murthy, Burugupalli Sesharao, Pendurthi Venkatesh, Gunda Lakshmi Devi, K Venkata Ramana Murthy, Kimidi Mrunalini, K Lalitha Kumari, Peela Govinda Satyanarayana, V Anitha, V. Jogeswara Rao, V Venkata Sivarama Rao and Modugula Venugopal Reddy are doing rounds.

Chandrababu is now working overtime to keep his flock together and prevent further defections. He has already asked some key leaders to talk to them.